Key to the Quai des Orfevres

In 1949, after he had written another 28 "Maigret" novels since the first one in 1931, Belgian author Georges Simenon suddenly wound back the clock on the Detective Chief Inspector’s illustrious career and produced "Maigret’s First Case". Ultimately, 75 books appeared in the series before it concluded in 1972, and the 30 or so we have read are contemporaneous, with only the occasional tantalising tidbits about the famous detective’s mostly unknown early days. But "Maigret’s First Case" is an absolute feast of background information for aficionados of the great man.
Read The Rest at ungheria


Please Insert Your Name Please Insert Your E-Mail Please Write Your Comment Error Happened